DeSoto Boy Scout Troop 109

DeSoto Boy Scout Troop 109

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Boy Scouts of America:
"It is the mission of the Boy Scouts of America to serve others by helping to instill values in young people and, in other ways, to prepare them to make ethical choices during their lifetime in achieving their full potential. The values we strive to instill are based on those found in the Scout Oath and Law."


We hold our meetings on Monday nights at 7 P.M. at DeSoto Presbyterian Church

                                                                                     212 W. Pleasant Run

                                                                                     DeSoto Texas, 75115

We are a part of the Wisdom Trail District. Our Council is Circle Ten Council. Our Charter organization is The DeSoto Presbyterian Church at the above location, and our Charter Organization Represetative is Mr. Joe Alexander. Thank You Mr. Alexander!!!! 

Who We Are

Troop 109 tries to make sure that our members are very outgoing. We have Troop meetings every Monday night from 7 P.M. until 8:30 P.M.  We also have Committee meetings  on the second Tuesday of every month starting at 7 P.M. Anyone interested in joining, please feel free to come by one of our meetings. Our Scoutmaster is Mr. Wes Attaway. Our Assistant Scoutmasters is Mr. Dale Lester. Please come out and check us out if you are interested in your son becoming a member of our Troop.


Advancement Chair- Melissa Attaway

Treasurer (Temp)- Melissa Attaway

Membership- Johnny Murray

Outdoor & Activities- Erica Lemons

Health & Safety  (Temp)- Melissa Attaway

Training Chair- Lee Jarrell 

Viewer Counter

Troop Rooster

Super Waffle Patrol

Nautica Jones- Eagle Scout, Order of the Arrow Brotherhood

Trevor Guevara- Order of the Arrow 

 Mekhi Parker

Jeremiah Barnett

Hunter Smith

Eric Wilson 

Ninja Bacon Patrol

Jerimiah Jarrell- Order of the Arrow

Nomar Guillen- Order of the Arrow Brotherhood

Daniel Wallace

Jonathan Wallace

Tre Baker 





Adult Eagles

Taylor Wright                                                                   Jordan Wallender

Billy Luko                                                                         Ryan Puente

Micah Murphy                                                               Andrew Stephens

Everick Johnson

Nautica Jones

Mac Attaway

Derek Kilguss

Malyck Dukes                                                             


Honorary Mention

Joshua                                                    Ricky

Matthew                                                  Tyron

Greg                                                        Jaylen 

Angel                                                      Kameron